Uterio vs Pastest for MRCOG Part 1 (2026)

We make Uterio, so read this as a seller's comparison with the numbers in the open. Every Pastest figure below was read from their public website on 17 October 2026; nothing is inferred.

Short version: Pastest suits candidates who already use Pastest or want textbook-style topic learning alongside past papers, and who confirm with Pastest how to buy its MRCOG Part 1 resource. Uterio suits candidates who want a simple fixed-period price, explanations that teach, and free syllabus guides alongside the bank.

MRCOG Part 1 question bank comparison, checked 17 October 2026
 UterioPastest
Questions2,100+ SBAs1,300 questions plus two 100-question past papers, per Pastest's own MRCOG guide; no product page found on pastest.com
Price£25 / 1 month, £40 / 3 months, £60 / 6 months, £100 / 12 months (one-off)Pastest publishes no MRCOG Part 1 price. pastest.com has no MRCOG product in its shop, sitemap or site search (they list MRCP, MRCGP, MRCPCH, MRCS and MRCEM). Its MRCOG guide, updated 29 September 2026, does describe an online MRCOG Part 1 resource, so check with Pastest how to buy it
Free trial14 free questions with explanations, plus a timed demo; no card neededNot stated for MRCOG
ExplanationsFull explanation and a one-line key takeaway on every question, written to dismiss each distractorNot stated for MRCOG; the guide mentions topic-based learning with 300+ MRCOG-specific textbook topics
Mocks and testsTimed test sessions by subject or mixed; progress tracking by subjectTwo 100-question past papers, per Pastest's guide
AppWeb (mobile-friendly); native apps not yet releasedNot stated for MRCOG; Pastest's app covers its other exams
Who writes itO&G doctors who sat the exam (Dr Sophie Bracke, Dr Ali Ihsan Nergiz); content reviewed against the current syllabusNot stated for the MRCOG resource (the free guide is credited to Sophie Slack, updated 29 September 2026)

Competitor figures read from each vendor's public website on 17 October 2026. Prices in GBP; vendors change them, so check before buying.

Where Pastest is stronger

  • A thorough, free MRCOG Part 1 guide covering eligibility, the syllabus and exam format
  • Per its guide, SBA practice paired with 300+ MRCOG-specific textbook topics and two 100-question past papers
  • Long track record with the MRCP and other membership exams; familiar if you already use Pastest

Where Uterio is stronger

  • Fixed-period access paid once, with no auto-renewal
  • 14 free subject study guides mapped to the RCOG syllabus, with free topic-level practice questions
  • Explanations that justify the answer and dismiss every distractor, not just a reference

And where it is not

  • No native mobile app yet
  • Smaller than MasterMRCOG by volume
  • Newer than the established banks, so a shorter track record

Which should you pick?

  • Choose Pastest for: candidates who already use Pastest or want textbook-style topic learning alongside past papers, and who confirm with Pastest how to buy its MRCOG Part 1 resource.
  • Choose Uterio if you want a fixed-period price with no renewal, want to learn from the explanations rather than just check answers, and plan to use the free subject guides to structure your revision.
  • Either way, do the free questions on both before paying. Explanation quality is the thing you cannot judge from a feature table.

Questions people ask

Is Uterio cheaper than Pastest?

Pastest publishes no MRCOG Part 1 price. pastest.com has no MRCOG product in its shop, sitemap or site search (they list MRCP, MRCGP, MRCPCH, MRCS and MRCEM). Its MRCOG guide, updated 29 September 2026, does describe an online MRCOG Part 1 resource, so check with Pastest how to buy it. Uterio's are public: £25 / 1 month, £40 / 3 months, £60 / 6 months, £100 / 12 months, each paid once with no renewal.

Does Pastest have more questions than Uterio?

Pastest's own MRCOG guide describes 1,300 questions plus two 100-question past papers, per Pastest's own MRCOG guide; no product page found on pastest.com; we could not find a matching product on its website, so the figure is unconfirmed. Uterio has 2,100+ SBAs, each with a full explanation.

Should I use both Uterio and Pastest?

If budget allows, two banks reduce the chance of gaps, but only after you have finished one properly. Start with the bank whose explanations teach you most on a free trial, finish it, then add a second for fresh questions in the final month.

Can I try Uterio first?

Yes. The free practice questions show real questions and explanations without an account, and the demo runs a timed session in the full interface.

Judge the explanations yourself

Fourteen free questions with full explanations, no account needed. Then £25 / 1 month, £40 / 3 months, £60 / 6 months, £100 / 12 months, paid once.